Insensitivity, Insanity & Craigslist

Have you ever heard me claim to be a lady?

I didn’t think so.  Problem solved.

Actually, I don’t have anything super smart ass to say about men today…. but…

some of the comments from my male blog buddies regarding my tampon post were very uncaring and insensitive.

How would you like to bleed like somebody went and ripped one of your ovaries out for damn near a week???

So, a little sympathy from the males in the peanut gallery would be appreciated in the future. 

Mmmmmm, k?

**********************************************

So, we’re officially moving out of our office and time’s a tickin.

We have to vacate this place before next Wednesday…

Needless to say, it looks like somebody went and set off a bomb up in here.

Like, the big one.

Our crap is getting scattered between a storage unit, my new office across town and Huntsville.

I’m running in circles and I think I’m losing my mind.

It’s probably packed up in one of these friggin boxes somewhere.

*************************************************

Craigslist. Is. The. Coolest. Thing.

I’d heard of it before.

But never really looked at it, bought anything off of it, or sold anything.

So, when I was bitching about what to do with all of this stuff in our office that we needed to get rid of, my eldest child said “Just put it on Craigslist, Momma.”

So, I listed our office furniture sets, industrial shelves, typewriter, printers……

And this phone hasn’t stopped ringing.

And I’ve deleted the ads because everything is done sold…

With the exception of the overhead projector.

OG said I could give it to my tattoo guy if he’ll fix the tat on my left ankle that she absolutely hates.

14 Responses to “Insensitivity, Insanity & Craigslist”

  1. Oh Gawd did I come across as insensitive?
    If I did you can kick my ass!
    C’mon Kick it!
    I’m not asking with this I’m telling with this!

    I thought that I was being my usual smart alecky self but not going over the line…and I admitted that men would die from such a condition.

    Here’s the bottom line, if Men had to deal with this we would go on a murderous rampage every month and there would only be a few hundred people on Earth.

  2. Ummmm…. I wasn’t insensitive, I was aiming for a humorous comparison of pain thresholds of men and women. I bow down and beg forgiveness from you and hope for mercy!!

  3. Umm Diva you know I love ya, so… let me try and be sensitive about this.

    How would you like to bleed like somebody went and ripped one of your ovaries out for damn near a week???

    Ugh!… No!

    Just kiddin’, come on you know us men couldn’t put up with that, we would give PMS a whole new meaning.

  4. My own husband doesn’t even like to discuss anything having to do with “female trouble”. They’re so funny!

  5. You should look at the Craigslist personals. Wifey has a great time looking through them. Is that why she’s never home at night?

  6. I have yet to dip my toes into the Craigslist pool. Might have to give it a try during this current decluttering frenzy.

  7. Hmmmm….I’m not feeling very witty right now either….howz about I just say….I CAN HARDLY WAIT TO HANG OUT WITH YA!!!

  8. I’ve looked around on Craigslist a few times and found some REALLY, um, interesting people there. 😉

  9. “So, a little sympathy from the males in the peanut gallery would be appreciated in the future.”

    Deep respect and admiration are often misconstrued as insensitivity . . . I’m used to it.

    Gotta try Craigslist to get rid of some gaming stuff . . .

  10. whatigotsofar Says:

    When a business moves, wow, what a mess it creates. But when a business closes down, there’s the mess to end all messes.
    I worked at a record store until it closed for good. This was in a mall. Not a standalone building or anything, which made it even weirder. We stayed late on the final day, drinking and generally destroying the place. Even the owner was fed up “Hey, let’s break stuff.” I’m actually a bit surprised no fires were started. Here we are, a bunch of college aged kids, drinking, smoking in a building with a no smoking policy, throwing light bulbs at the wall. At one point, we took turns swinging an axe into the furniture. Good times.

  11. Wow. That was a mean shot.

    Can we blame this on PMS?

  12. I want you to know that if I had have responded to your last post, it would have been the most thoughtful and sensitive comment ever recorded on a blog.

    And yes, Craigslist is awesome. Stay away from the Casual Encounters area though 🙂

  13. Love Craigslist – I haven’t really ever bought anything but I like to just browse around and look.

    Moving is a bitch isn’t it? We just did it a copule months ago and I coordinated the whole thing. Ugh. Brings back painful memories!

  14. “some of the comments from my male blog buddies regarding my tampon post were very uncaring and insensitive.”

    Fuck Them

Leave a Reply

