Emo Kids, Sporties & Politicians

Thanks again for the truck loads of love and support while I’m being all emo.

I don’t feel nearly as emo today as I have the past couple of days. 

Seriously, I think by letting crap get to me, that I’m making things worse simply because I get all whiny.  When things don’t go like they should, it baffles me and then I convince myself that life is going straight to hell.  When it’s really not.

People go through all kinds of stuff all of the time.  The difference between different people is how they handle said stuff. 

Anyways, I’m letting the sunshine in (for now) and focusing on the good things.  Ain’t it funny how we don’t see the good things sometimes because of the clouds??  Perspective.

Even though Miss A has given me a run for my money, she is still alive and relatively healthy and here to give me shit.  One of my friends lost a daughter 3 years ago.  ‘

Finances are a jumble.  So what.  At least I have a job so I can try to keep up with the payments.  Alot of folks have already lost their homes.  😦

Anyway, I’m trying to look at it from the have/have not stand point.  I have alot of things to be happy and thankful for.  Family, friends, a job…   Sometimes I just need to be kicked in the ass so I remember it ain’t all that bad.

Yah, let’s lighten up.

More quotes.  This time from the lovable sporty types:

“If only faces could talk…”
– Pat Summerall, Sportscaster, during the Super Bowl

“I may be dumb, but I’m not stupid.”
– Terry Bradshaw, Former football player/announcer

“When you say I committed adultery, are you stating before the marriage of 1996 or prior to?” — Dallas Cowboys cornerback Deion Sanders

“The word ‘genius’ isn’t applicable in football. A genius is a guy like Norman Einstein.”
– Joe Theisman, quarterback and sports analyst

These go under the heading off NO SHIT SHERLOCK (Yep, those politicians are bright):

“I think war is a dangerous place.”
– George W. Bush, Washington, D.C. (May 7, 2003)

“I love California, I practically grew up in Phoenix.”
– Dan Quayle, former U.S. Vice President

“Outside of the killings, Washington has one of the lowest crime rates in the country.”
– Mayor Marion Barry, Washington, DC

“I think gay marriage is something that should be between a man and a woman.”
– Arnold Schwarzenegger

“We are not ready for an unforeseen event that may or may not occur.”
– Dan Quayle, former U.S. Vice President

“They misunderestimated me.”
– George W Bush, Bentonville, AK

19 Responses to “Emo Kids, Sporties & Politicians”

  1. Feeling emo, huh? I’ll cut myself in support. *sigh* whatever.

    I love those quotes…especially Dan Quayle. I miss that loser.

  2. See…NOW I’m missing Dan Quayle again! He was such fun!

  3. LOL! Love those quotes. Especially the Norman Einstein one. 😛

  4. If only faces wouldn’t talk when they have nothing meaningful to say.

    Not that I can gloat – I come out with the most idiotic drivel sometimes, but luckily no-one’s filming me…

  5. I’m glad you’re changing your perspective. Sometimes, that’s all it takes to really pull through and find the happy times again.

  6. Cheers to HAPPY thoughts!! xoxo

  7. Why does gay marriage have to be between a man and a woman??? LOL

  8. my sing snap is rocker_mom….u shouldnt need to sign up…i lef the link didnt it work

  9. I just realized that Sarah Palin is a female Dan Quayle. How cool is that?

  10. Please stop misunderestimating yourself. Your are worth more than you thoght. It’s good to hear you are having a good rebound. FYI: I am going to karaoke tonight. Should be fun.

  11. well i hope it gets mo better up there!

    it is all perspective
    as long as your topside it aint that bad!

  12. “Ain’t it funny how we don’t see the good things sometimes because of the clouds?? Perspective.”

    It is all about perspective. Mines been clouded for years by my job….

  13. Moe….”I see no difference between 4 and 10 inches!”

  14. have a happy heart…..it helps..

  15. God, I hate Joe Theisman.

  16. Focus on the positive girl…you go that right! I think we all go through those emo periods every now and then. At least I know I do!

    Loved the quotes!

    =) bella

  17. And Americans are the super power? God help the rest of us.

  18. I almost blew coffee all over my brand new laptop when I read the Dan Quayle quote. Did he really say that?! OMgoodness . . . and I work in his hometown. Scary . . .

  19. Gawd how I miss Dan Quayle! If only he had been Dubya’s number two..can you imagine that combination?

    Athletes HAHAHA! Norman Einstein HAHAHA!

    You made my day sweetie.

Leave a Reply

