Stress, Surgeries & Strokes

Hi Kids.

It’s not like me to get on here and cry and wank over much…

And I’m not going to cry and wank today either.

But, I have alot going on right now in my family, therefore, I lack humor and sarcasm.

Well, maybe I have a little left somewhere down in the pit of my bowels somewhere.

Let’s do a rundown of everything going on and then maybe I’ll be able to sleep.

* I can’t sleep.  Lack of sleep is starting to whip my ass. 

* My Gramma is slamming downhill fullspeed with Alzheimer’s.  Fucking sucks.

* Today, while I was in the hospital (hospital #1) with Miss N (the eldest kid) for she was having bladder surgery, I get a call that Gramma has had another mini-stroke and has been taken by ambulance to hospital #2.  Today… 

* All at the same time that Big T is in pre-op (hospital #3).  Today…

* My step-brother, I find out, is in the same hospital as Miss N, at the same time, however, I didn’t know it until I was on my way to hospital #2.

* In the meantime, I’m trying to figure out how to transport Miss A (the youngest) back and forth to summer school (that the turd isn’t even required to take, she just wants to graduate a semester early.   Why??  So, she can sit on her ass with her friends who have already graduated and don’t work).  Great.

* I’m drinking waaaay too much.  I’ve grown tired of my Sam Adams Summer Ale, and have started tipping back Sky Vodka and OJ.  Nice, huh?

* All the while, I’m supposed to be getting ready to go back to Huntsville, Alabama, to do the closing on the company that our company is taking over.  SHIT!  Leaving in the morning for this trip has been in the works for months.

* Big T is scheduled for knee replacement #1 next Monday.  

* Then as soon as he’s somewhat healed up, BAM, #2.  I pray to God Almighty above that he is better when it’s done.  He is cranky all the time and it’s sucking the happy-go-lucky right the hell out of me.

I’m trying to be all strong and the supporter of the whole family and the Master of this here Universe, but I’ll have to be 100% honest.  I’ve done nothing but cry for 2 weeks, 3 days… since Gramma’s first stroke.

I try to hold it together.  I really do.  Then around 7 p.m. on any given day, I start to self medicate. 

What to do?

Anyways, I’ll be out of pocket again until Thursday, at which point I’ll come by and catch up with all of you.

18 Responses to “Stress, Surgeries & Strokes”

  1. OMG, I can’t imagine trying to juggle all of those things at one time. I don’t know what to say other than good luck and we’re all rooting for you.

    just bob

  2. Man, that’s a lot of hospitalin’. I sure hope it turns out for everyone. Try to enjoy your time away.

  3. Dang, that’s a lot for anyone to deal with. Just hang in there, babe. Hope everyone does well and gets past their medical ordeals quickly.

  4. as a recovering alcoholic*17 years*…I know one thing…booze don’t ever make jackshit any better..
    Not saying your an alcoholic…just saying..booze don’t ever make jackshit any better…
    I always loved the fact that when things were bad I drank to forget…(but when I sobered up, the problems were still there …I just had a hangover to go with it) when things are good, I would drink to celebrate and then would ruin it by trying to kick someone’s ass, as booze made me mean, 6 feet tall, bullet proof and invisible..and when I woke up…I had a hangover and things didn’t look so rosy any more..
    254-826-5463…call me if you need a pep talk..I promise not to nag or tell you to stop drinking..I give good phone..jackie

  5. I’m sorry to hear about all you’re dealing with these days. Things will get better. Just think … with all the crying you’ve been doing you’ve had to at least lose some water weight, right? See … I know you’re smiling!

  6. Makes my problems pale in to the light of the night!
    Take care aye!

  7. I was headed down the same path, only my bewitching hour was 8 pm. The Evil Twin finally talked to me and made me realize how self destructive it all was becoming. However, you may need it right now with all that is going on… {{Hugs}}. I hope things calm down – soon.

  8. royters Says:

    I hope all works out for you and you get through this rough patch. Alzheimers is particularly brutal and ungodly. I remember my mother dealing w/her grandpa who had it. It’s terrible, just terrible.

  9. {{HUGS}} Sorry, that’s an awful lot going on for anybody to deal with. I will keep you and your family in my thoughts.

  10. I say a little self medicating is completely appropriate in this situation. May I also suggest that a few drinks and a pain killer, muscle relaxer, or tylenol pm in a pinch will totally alleviate the insomnia. I also suggest telling Miss A, that walking is good for the soul, and that should she desire to make it daily to non essential summer school, that she should start hoofing it.

    Hope everything starts to look up soon!!

  11. I am sorry you are going through so much right now….I am keeping you in my thoughts and prayers….hang in there sweetie….sometimes you just have to self medicate to make it through….things will get better, they have too!! xoxo

  12. I smell a new episode of “Intervention” coming up!!

    Love that show. Wave to the camera using the “shocker” sign so I know you’re waving at me.

    Thanks in advance.

  13. OMG, I totally lost track of all that!

    Vodka and OJ may be just what it takes to get through all that!

  14. Oh sweetheart, I cant even imagine what you are dealing with right now.

    Anyone in your situation would be drinking too much. After reading this post I want to pour a drink (or 12) FOR YOU.

    I hope that everyone in every hospital recovers soon.

    is there any way you can get out of that work trip?

  15. {{{{{{{{{{HUGSSSSS}}}}}}}}}} and there’s more where that came from! xo

  16. That’s rough! I hope these all somehow work out for the best.

  17. Damn, you have alot on your plate right now. Which means put more in that cup mister. Somehow they will all work out for you. Relax, get some sleep and have a beer.

    peace
    #2

  18. ignore me calling you mister…i am sitting here yelling at 3 men while I try to do some very important work….i mean blog reading.

    #2

Leave a Reply

