Foot Massages, Bible Passages & Gimps

Ok this will be a mass reply to all the adorable and consoling comments you kids left…..

Life in this place isn’t ALWAYS miserable… I just tend to vent here when I’m pissed.  Yes, everything I said in the last bitching session post is true. Yes, sometimes I really think at this point in life I would have been better off staying single (only married 8 months now). 

That said, there are alot of things lacking in my life.  Careerwise, things are moving forward and alot of changes and choices are going to have to be made in the next six months.

So, thanks for the humor and well wishes. 

You’re all most welcome to just overlook me when I’m pissy.  I’m just blowing off steam.

********************************************

 

On my long list of movies that I could watch over and over and over and over again, there is one movie that reigns as the all time, most bad ass, groovy cool movie ever.

This movie came out in 1994 and was chockfulla stars and the lines they spewed just tickle the crap out of me.

Can you guess what movie I’m pimpin ?    Ok, ok…. Here are a few of the quotable quotes from this movie… cuz, well, they make me giggle.

************************************

“Ain’t no fucking ball park neither! Now look, maybe your method of massage differs from mine, but you know touching his wife’s feet and sticking your tongue in the holiest of holies ain’t the same fucking ball park. It ain’t the same league. It ain’t even the same fucking sport! Look, foot massages don’t mean shit! ”

 

************************************

“The path of the righteous man is beset on all sides by the iniquities of the selfish and the tyranny of evil men. Blessed is he who, in the name of charity and good will, shepherds the weak through the valley of the darkness. For he is truly his brother’s keeper and the finder of lost children. And I will strike down upon thee with great vengeance and furious anger those who attempt to poison and destroy my brothers. And you will know I am the Lord when I lay my vengeance upon you.”

****************************************

“What now? Let me tell you what now. I’m gonna call a couple of hard, pipe-hitting niggers to go to work on the homes here with a pair of pliers and a blow torch. You hear me talking, hillbilly boy? I ain’t through with you! Not by a damn sight. I’m gonna get medieval on your ass!”

************************

Ok, so, here’s a quote with the names….

Jules Winnfield: You know what they call a quarter pounder with cheese in France?
Brett: No.
Jules Winnfield: Tell ‘em, Vincent.
Vincent Vega: Royale with cheese.
Jules Winnfield: Royale with Cheese. Ya know why they call them that?
Brett: Because of the metric system?
Jules Winnfield: Check out the big brain on Brett!

**********************************

 

Zed: Bring out the Gimp.
Maynard: But the Gimp’s sleeping.
Zed: Well, I guess you’re gonna have to go wake him up now, won’t you?

**********************************

Vincent: Goddamn, that’s a pretty … good milkshake.
Mia: Told you.
Vincent: I don’t know if it’s worth five dollars, but it’s pretty … good.

*************************************

So, my most favoritest movie of all time is:

True cult classic.  I highly suggest.

 

18 Responses to “Foot Massages, Bible Passages & Gimps”

  1. tweber833 Says:

    I love Pulp Fiction! One of the greatest movies of our time… and who hasn’t pulled up to a drive through and asked for a Royale with Cheese. Do that to the young ones who have no idea what Pulp Fiction is.

  2. I loved the scene where Samuel L. Jackson is telling John Travolta how he doesn’t eat pork. “I don’t dig on swine.” That scene really cracked me up.

  3. Yes…prudy good movie…even viewed backwards!

  4. Oh so agree with you. I love the movie and the movie made me love the music from the soundtrack all over again.

    I like the Kill Bill movies too.

    Go us.

  5. nosjunkie Says:

    I feel kinna outa it I have never seen pulp fiction Il have to watch it and get back to you on this

  6. It’s not my fave, and actually as far as Tarantino goes, I prefer Reservoir Dogs, but it’s definite Top Ten.

    My number one has always been The Blues Brothers.

  7. Absolutely wonderful movie. The whole scene where Jackson takes a bite of the burger is absolutely classic. Tarantino at his best.

  8. I love the scene where Uma looks at that big ass needle stuck in her chest.

  9. I LOVE this movie!! Pete and I were just talking about how we can’t believe that we don’t already own it. We are looking for it next time we’re out. I’m glad you included the “Royale with Cheese” quote….my favorite. That and the dance scene….LOVE it. I love me some Quentin Tarantino.

  10. LoVe It!

    A TRUE classic, no?

  11. Good movie. I just watched it not too long ago!

  12. Oh HELLZ yes….. this is one of those movies I can and do watch OVER AND OVER. So good, so awesome, so unbelievabley dripping in coolness.

    I love when Uma says:

    “I do believe Marsellus Wallace, my husband, your boss, told you to take ME out and do WHATEVER I WANTED. Now I wanna dance, I wanna win. I want that trophy, so dance good. ”

    Ah yes. Indeed!

  13. Pulp Fiction is hands-down one of the best movies ever. Hoop and I also love Idiocracy (which we’ve watched about 20 times) and 5th Element and Goonies. If we were to be stranded on an island for all of time, we’d want those four movies with us.

  14. OMG! I love this movie!

    I love the part where the couple is robbing the restaurant, she’s says “honey bunny” then says something like, “alright you Motherfuckers this is a robbery!”

    Classic!

  15. That is in my top five. Absolute brilliance. And SO COOL. I’m a vegetarian but somehow I’m craving a Royale with Cheese right now….mmmmm

  16. There are very few movies that I can watch more than once, but this is definitely one of them. The other one is Tombstone. Just love those movies. Oh, and another good one is The 25th Hour.

  17. Oh yeah, that was a GOOD one! Seemed I was the only one laughing it up in the room when I watched it… that group of friends well, they just didn’t get it.

    hee hee

    Loved ’em anyway!

    Mon

  18. Yes, I agree.

    Pulp Fiction was a very good movie. Well-acted, as well.

    Mia: “Three tomatoes are walking down the street — a poppa tomato, a momma tomato, and a little baby tomato. Baby tomato starts lagging behind. Poppa tomato gets angry, goes over to the baby tomato, and squishes him… and says, ‘Ketchup.'”

Leave a Reply

