Asshats, Sucky McDucky Customer Service & Half Nekkid Cowboys

If not satan himself, then certainly a spawn of  the hell demon.
They are almost as bad as Wal-Mart, yet another corporate money-grubber I hate with a purple passion.

I went to pay my monthly Comcast bill online by check. Have technology, why not use it. Save a stamp, save a tree.
Well, when I clicked submit, it gave me an error message and number, which I’m glad I wrote down.

So, I called and went through an seemingly endless barrage of the same automated questions being asked over and over by an annoying voiced robot.

Then, as has been every other time I’ve called Comcast, I was put into the standard holding pattern like an Airbus 300 waiting to land at LAX.

I was given clearance to land, and began my decent into the always fun world of call center customer service.

I spoke with girl this time who said she didn’t see any pending payments or anything and that I should just make my payment over the phone.

So, I did. With my debit card, which goes immediately. Come to find out 30 minutes later, the internet payment had went through and here is my confirmation.

So, I call Satan Comcast back, I go through the automated answering phone maze again and back into the standard holding pattern like an F16 circling Baghdad, only to talk to a not so pleasant or helpful fellow named Josh. They can’t stop either payment, he says.
“Hello.” Say I, “Just reverse the charges on the debit card, pal!!??!!”

To which Josh says repeatedly, “I’m sorry, ma’am. Once payments are through, they are through and there is nothing we can do about it.”

I spent more than 45 minutes of my valuable time, not to mention all the hold time, fighting with Josh about how all of this is not my fault.
I would have never paid over the phone had I not received an error message up on the clicking of the submit button.

So, I get on my cell phone and call the bank whilst on hold . And they, being the useless bloodsuckers they are, can’t stop any payments, as both are technically electronic payments.

Color me screwed. So two payments in the amount of $153.00 are going to be sucked out of my bank account because Comcast’s website sucks on severely proportionate levels

Now I’m on hold with them again, as they always have higher than normal call volume.

Comcast, if you can hear my subliminal rant, I am coming with an Exorcist to cast the demons out!

********************************************************************

Tink from Pickled Beef said my desktop cowboy looked like he didn’t have a head…. It just looks that way on my desktop… Actually, you can’t really see his face or head because he was lookin down at his package to see how many dolla bills had been stuffed in….  So, Tink, I give to you, as a friend, a closer look at the cowpoke. 

Nice, no?

16 Responses to “Asshats, Sucky McDucky Customer Service & Half Nekkid Cowboys”

  1. I thought I was the only one that kind of shit happened to?

    A couple months ago I accidentally paid the BALANCE of our credit card instead of clicking the Minimum payment button…well of course I immediately realized my mistake, but after going thru the same waiting game, finally spoke to the most useless human on earth, who proceeded to tell me that it would just have to clear, there was nothing they could do, and I would be responsible for all the bounced checks it caused when it did clear.

    I was not happy. Oh FYI balance on said card was roughly 6K.

  2. Wooo. I think I’m starting to sweat just looking at that guy!

  3. That happened to us once with a house payment. It took us weeks to get it all straightened out. Needless to say, that was a bad month financially speaking.

  4. Well at least next month’s bill already paid. Hey, just trying to be positive. That’s the kind of guy I am. Mr. Positive. 😉

  5. ComcastCares1 Says:

    On behalf of Comcast, I would like to apologize for the experience.

    I would like to offer my assistance in getting the payment issue resolved for you. Please feel free to contact me if you still need assistance on this.

    Thanks in advance for the opportunity to assist!

    Sincerely,

    Mark C.
    Comcast Executive Offices
    We_Can_Help@cable.comcast.com

  6. Don’t you just love all the customer service we get (LOL)…it’s so beyond fantastic…I agree, it’s evil.
    He is def. lickable….yummo!! (and I don’t even do the cowboy thing – I am a long hair, tatoo lover myself) xo

  7. Damn you Jay! You stole my comment!

  8. rantingdiva Says:

    Jam- Why, no! I’m a shit magnet!

    Tink- Yah, he’s a hot one alright.

    Mike- Oh yah. Even a little bit is alot when ya ain’t got shit!

    Jay- Ok, ok… silver lining is a good thing.

    ComastCares- Bite.My.Ass.

    Lisa- Yah, CSR is bullshit.

    Leighann- Adding a little sunshine over here, yes? =)

  9. I can’t even begin to tell you how many problems I’ve had with Comcast in the past, present, and probably in the future. They pretty much have a f*cked up way about how thy go about their business. Sadly, it’s still the only logical cable company in my area.

    It’s a ride.

  10. Yeah I have at&t and they just raised their prices. I love how they don’t tell you, they just put it on the tab and hope you don’t notice…

    MsP

  11. Nice looking dancer, but I’ll pass. Thanks anyway.

    It wasn’t Comcast, but once when I moved out of an apartment, I brought my cable box in personally so I could clear my account. They told me the amount and I wrote them a check.

    A month later, I got a bill for one cent. I decided not to pay it because I thought it would be fun to see how much trouble they’d go to for a penny. Sadly, they didn’t do anything. My fun . . . spoiled.

  12. Wow, the cowboy DID look headless there for a minute!

  13. sooooooooooo hot. sheesh. I am sweating over here.

  14. YEEE-HAW! Me likes cowboys! 🙂

  15. who ever invented customer service centres..should be strapped to the roof of a big rig and driven under a low bridge…:)))))))

  16. rantingdiva Says:

    Don- It’s a monopoly and unfair. I don’t dig satellite, and there just aren’t many other options.

    Ms. P- Where ya been girl? AT&T sucks!

    Strat- If something stupid like that happens, I will tape the penny, nickle, dime to a piece of paper and kiss that paper with bright red lipstick.

    B- It wasn’t his head I was lookin at 😉

    Meleah- Cold shower, mama!

    Olga- Nothing like well fitting wranglers and no shirt.

    Robert- Here, here, good man!

Leave a Reply

