When You Wish Upon A Star

Robert, my wonderful redneck friend over at From the Roads, slapped me on the ass with this meme. 

I put some thought into it while staring at his wish on his blog.  I tried to come up with something meaningful. 

But I couldn’t, because my wish is the exact same as Robert’s wish.  It’s a simple as a little inner peace.   So, Robert, I’m jacking your wish and we’ll just have to share some peace, pal.

I have no control of anything anymore.  My kid is pushing me to my absolute limits, my marriage is strained by its fair share of issues, my stepson does anything he can to push me.

I want to have one day where I find humor in life again, where there isn’t so much pressure and stress that I can’t even laugh at silly bullshit until my sides hurt.

I want to be able to lay my head down on the pillow at night and actually sleep, instead of my mind falling into a swirling vortex of worry.  How am I gonna pay that bill?  What’s the next thing the boy is going to tear up?  Is the girl gonna get into any more trouble at school?  How can Big T not realize how little it would take to make me happy and that materialistic bullshit just ain’t it?

Inner peace….  Tranquility.  

It’s been a goal of mine for years.  My first tattoo is the japanese symbol for tranquility.

I had an epiphany one night while on  2nd Avenue, Downtown Nashville.  I wanted to tattoo on my ankle to remind me that I should always strive for tranquility and that one day I’d find it and it would be mine to keep.

After all these years, I ain’t found it yet…. but I’m stalkin it, lookin for it. 

Maybe one day I’ll find it.

8 Responses to “When You Wish Upon A Star”

  1. I hope you find it, my friend!

  2. I hope you find it too Diva.

    Inner peace. Outer piece. Any kind of peace/piece we can get.

  3. Maybe a Zen Room. Some place you can go and just meditate.

    Either that or weed. 😉

  4. rantingdiva Says:

    Fab- Thanks, buddy!

    Mike- A piece woudl help for sure

    Jay- Weed… yes!

  5. It seems we all have had a bit of this uneasy feeling in life lately … I have read about this very subject everywhere. (Even on my own blog) Something in the air ??

    Wishing you some inner peace & tranquility soon. Hug on 🙂

    LOL@ Jay! No no no no, I don’t a smoke it no more … but that was funny!

  6. u dunno if its out there, but if it is I hope you get a big ole belly full o’ it.

  7. Diva you may jack all you want…:))..

  8. Keep searching! Love the tattoo!

Leave a Reply

